There are K-Pop fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’ stories and K-Pop life. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Pop fans from different countries: more about their K-Pop life and tastes and to give them the opportunity to share with our readers about their favorite group(s) and bias.   Abby from Colombia is the next fan to answer our questions. They are a fan of NINE.i. Check out how they entered the fandom, the songs and content they advise to new fans, and much more! Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? Hello! I am Abby, I’m from Bogotá, Colombia and I am the leader of the i.ENIN fanbase in Colombia and the admin of dailyNINEi on Twitter!   How and when did you enter the fandom? I was following the Korean singer XIMON on Twitter and he retweeted the first ever poster from the NINE.i account, posted on because he is one of their teachers! So I saw their handsome faces and started following them full of curiosity, then they started uploading dance covers to youtube and that fueled my interest so I decided to support them, and here we are!   What are the reasons why this rookie group is your favorite group? I think one of the most important reasons is that I met them from day 0, so I’ve been able to support every single thing they’ve done since the beginning. I have also been able to fulfill some dreams thanks to them, for example: winning my first video call!   What do you think differentiates this rookie group from the others? They work really hard on their own music, the songs on their debut album are proudly self-produced and they also create their own choreographies. Also, their music style is kinda different from the concepts that other rookies have and that’s pretty original.   For the readers who are completely new to the group and members, can you introduce them with your own words? NINE.i is a ten-member & self-produced boy group that debuted on March 30, 2022. Under their “EVERYDAY NEW i” concept, they are a group of young people that encourages our generation to be original and work hard to find the best version of ourselves and change history.   Who caught your attention at first and why? Did you know any members prior to their debut? VAHN caught my attention from the beginning because of his big eyes and the “producer” description on their introductory post. When I started getting interested in the group, I found out that some of the members had participated in reality shows but I had never heard of them before (sadly).   Do you have a bias yet? If yes, tell us why. It’s impossible to choose just one bias because once you meet NINE.i you fall in love with every single one of them. After Vahn, MinJun’s beauty and Seo Won’s dance skills caught my attention, and after my first video call, Winnie and TaeHun’s personalities took over my heart.   What do you particularly like in this debut title track? Do you have a favorite B-side? I really love the space and parallel world concept of their debut title track and it’s MV, the lyrics and instrumental are absolutely beautiful and calming!   About the B-sides, I really love all of them, but in ‘Daze Days’ they mention Michael Jackson and he is my favourite singer ever, so that is my personal reason to live for that song.   Can you recommend a fancam, V Live, cover video, cover dance, or other from your favorite group or bias? I recommend the ‘FACE & SAVE ME’ Contemporary Dance to show Seo Won and MinJun’s dance skills.   And the KPOP MASH-UP that was also self-produced, recorded and edited by the members.   What are the things you are looking for in their future activities? I wish they can participate in variety shows where they can show more of their personalities and make many new friends within the industry and the 4th generation of K-Pop. I would love to be able to meet them in person in my country and get a lot of people interested in them because they are very talented. I wish that they can visit various places in the world and bring their music and talent to many more people.   If you go to only one, would you go to a concert, fan meeting, or fan sign? Considering that they still have few songs, I would prefer to go to a fan meeting and share some good time with each one of them, to talk, play a little and get to know them better.   If you have a chance to cook for the group, what will you cook for them? Colombian food, of course! We have a lot of delicious typical food that I would love to share with them. And also, since Colombia has the best coffee in the world, I would prepare some real good typical coffee for them.   If you can spend a day with your bias, where will you go and what will you do? I think they love nature, so I would take them on a whole tour around the amazing places we can visit here in Colombia, teach them some fun facts and take a lot of photos because they also love to take a lot of photos!   Do you have a dream subunit/unit? (It can be with a fellow member or another K-Pop idol). Since member JiHo has a brother who is also an idol (Go U from BLITZERS), It would be so lovely to see them in a subunit, dancing or having their own stage together. Also, I think it would be so amazing to have a whole unit with all the Thai members from different K-Pop groups, and include Winnie in it.   Describe them in 5 words: Youth - Happiness - Universe - Self production - Difference.   Can you recall a moment where you cried/laughed with your bias? On our first video call, since Winnie is the only fluent in English, the first thing he did was call me by my real name with a lively “Hello!”, I wasn’t expecting that reaction and him knowing my real name so I just laughed out of happiness and he ended up laughing with me. That took up half our time in the call.   Would you like to see your bias group in variety shows? What type of variety show would you like them to do? Yes, I would love to see them on a Karaoke show or a variety show where they can dance to random songs or sing in different languages, and play games that show their teamwork, where the prize is to try food from different countries.   Abby’s message to NINE.i: Dear NINE.i, congratulations on your debut, you are about to celebrate 200 days since the debut day and I am extremely proud of having supported you from the first moment. I want to see your shining smiles for a really long time so keep working hard and taking care of yourselves. Thank you for coming into my life and filling it with love and happiness. Let’s make a lot of good memories together, I’ll stay by your side as long as I can. It’s a promise! Stay healthy and happy, big and amazing things are coming for all of you. I love you! Los amo! Thank you for answering our questions, Abby.   If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: An American P1ece Talks About Her Favorite Group P1Harmony And Her Bias JiUng by FANS|Jul 3, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Dong-ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong by FANS|Jul 3, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Qatari THE B Talks About Her Favorite Group THE BOYZ And Her Bias SangYeon by FANS|Jul 2, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Italian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ & Her Bias HongJoong by FANS|Jul 2, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 7Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 58Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 63Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 43Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 6Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 84Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 19Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 71Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 86Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 7Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 56Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 2Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 8Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 90Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 52Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian i ENIN Talks About Their Favorite Group NINE i   Why They Love Them - 17