There are K-Pop fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’ stories and K-Pop life. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Pop fans from different countries: more about their K-Pop life and tastes and to give them the opportunity to share with our readers about their favorite group(s) and bias.   Wajeeha from Pakistan is the next fan to answer our questions. She is a fan of TXT (TOMORROW X TOGETHER) and more particularly of YeonJun! Check out how she entered the fandom, the songs and content she advises to new fans, and much more!   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? Hello. I’m Wajeeha, and I’m from Pakistan.   How and when did you enter the fandom? My sister told me about TXT. She was already a fan of BTS and she knew TXT through BTS.   What are the reasons why you love your favorite group? TXT are the most unique people I’ve ever seen, starting from their discography to their friendship to their personalities— everything about them is so special and different. There are uncountable reasons for me to love them but, the one thing that always makes me so proud to be a MOA is that they’re always working so hard for us, even though it hurts and it’s hard for them, they still keep going because they want to make their fans happy.   Who caught your attention at first and why? It was YeonJun because, I don’t know he had a attraction charm in it haha. He was so cool and he had an aura to attract anyone.   Who is your bias, and why? It’s still YeonJun because, YeonJun is my safe place. When the world tells me that I’m invalid and my feelings are wrong, his words comfort me the most. He’s like, one of the best people out there he’s my driving force.   Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans? I really can’t choose because all of their songs are so cool but I would recommend the title track “‘Run Away” and the B-side I’ll recommend will be ‘Anti-Romantic’.     Can you recommend a fancam, V Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your bias to our readers? I would really recommend watching YeonJun’s Studio Choom Performance, and his cover of ‘Paper Hearts’ by Tori Kelly with TaeHyun. I love that a lot. Also, check out him on NYFW.   Can you also do the same type of recommendation for the group? There’s a lot of content of TXT to watch but I’d recommend watching “To Do” episodes, the episodes I’ll recommend will be the “fake staycation” one and “Christmas party” one.     Can you share with us one of your favorite lyrics? “Let’s make a magic spell with your tears, so there won’t be any tears anymore” - ‘Run Away’. Again there are so many I can’t choose haha.   Are there any words from the members you would like to share? “You didn’t mess up, it’s okay” - SooBin “You are not a burden, even if you think the world hates you, you’re so precious to me” - YeonJun “Depression is nothing to be ashamed of, please don’t bury yourself with negative thoughts before sleeping and praise yourself for working hard today too " - BeomGyu “We love MOAs more than the word “love” itself” - TaeHyun “I think it’s the best to just get into your sadness, cry when you want to cry and smile when you want to smile” - Huening Kai.   What is your favorite group/bias’ influence on your daily life? TXT are the biggest part of my life, all my thoughts eventually revolve around them, they make me feel like I should work hard to make them proud too, just like they worked hard for me I should do that too. They always make me so happy and their words and their love always reach out to me in my hard times, I’m really so thankful for them.   What is your favorite side of fangirling/fanboying? I think it’s having all of the MOAs besides me as if we’re a family as a whole. We tease each other, make fun of each other but we’re always happy to see each other and we’re always there for each other in hard times, I think it’s very meaningful just like this.   What type of concept do you prefer: cute, dark, sexy, etc? As long as TXT are doing it, I would literally love any concept they do. They ace everything so I don’t have a specific type   What is your best souvenir with your favorite group until now? Every memory made with TXT is so special to me. But I think I would always remember that one time when all MOAs worked so hard for TXT to win on “Music Bank”, I think that will always be a very bright memory for me. Also when I got to witness TXT’s first concert, that I’ll always remember.   Can you recommend words that your bias like to hear to new fans who don’t know yet about it? TXT said that they always love to hear the words “you did great” “you worked hard for us” “thank you for working hard” so yeah.   Can you share with readers the first ever picture you’ve saved of your bias on your phone? Omg that’s difficult haha. It’s almost gonna be two years since I started being a fan so I’m not sure if this is the one.   Can you describe your bias in only one word? For me, YeonJun is simply my everything. Life is colorless without him. He’s my happiness.   Can you recommend a cute or funny video (30s)/gif of your bias to our readers? Aaaahhh he has so many cute videos okay I think behind the scenes of his cameo on “Live On” K-Drama would do, he was really nervous and it was so cute.   What’s your favourite 2022 moment involving your bias? When he became an MC on “Inkigayo”.   What is a random fact that you think people don’t know about them? People often think that he’s an intimidating and very cold person but he’s the complete opposite he’s really soft and cares about his members a lot. He loves MOAs (his fans) so much and he’s literally the type of guy who makes dad jokes lol.   Name a variety show/content show that you would love to see your bias on? Tell us why. Ah, I would really love to see all of TXT on famous TV shows like “The Late Late Show with James Corden’. They did perform there once but we didn’t get a full episode and interview. I want it because I think it would be really fun.   If you could spend the day with them, what would you want to do together? Firstly, I would totally rant about how much I love them and how much they mean to me because they legit saved my life. And then I would really love to go to an amusement park because TXT are really playful kind of people it would be so fun.   Can you recall a moment where you cried/laughed with your bias? To be honest, there are a lot of times when we cried and laughed together like fanlives, when I saw their debut celebration show, when I saw him cry for the first time, and I laughed my stomach out in innumerable moments watching many contents .   Name 1 quality in your bias that you wish you had. He’s good at everything, he literally aces everything I wish I was like him.   Is there some food you saw your bias group eat that made you crave it too? They really love ramen, I want to eat it so bad sometimes. And pizza too they love it.   If your bias were to collab with another idol, who do you think would be best? I want them to collab with BTS, I think it would be amazing.   What is the biggest mystery about your favourite idol? I don’t think there is any haha.   Do you feel there are any misunderstandings, things that are not well known, or any prejudices about your favorite group from other fans (non-fans)? I just want to say that TXT are successful just because of TXT themselves. Because of their hardwork and their own struggle, I hate it when people try to shade them and say that they used some other group’s success to become famous.   You can also add a message/letter to your bias or show it on a message scrapbook. To YeonJun? Aah I’ve done this a lot of times, I write imaginary letters to him so I’ll do it just like I usually do. Dear YeonJun, You’re the brightest star in my galaxy, so please keep shining brightly by my side for as long as I can remember. Be my healing for the rest of my life. I love you the most in this world, you’re the best and I want you to know that a girl named Wajeeha lives somewhere in this world who can die for you. I love you so much<3 Thank you for existing. Thank you for answering our questions, Wajeeha.   If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino AROHA Talks About Her Favorite Group ASTRO & Her Bias MoonBin by FANS|Apr 25, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indonesian ALICE Talks About His Favorite Group VICTON & His Biases 2CHAN, ByungChan & Chan by FANS|Apr 24, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Pakistani WENEE Talks About Her Favorite Artist WonHo & The Reasons Why He Gives Her Hope by FANS|Apr 23, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A German DREAMIN Talks About Her Favorite Group DRIPPIN & Her Bias Cha JunHo by FANS|Apr 22, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Egyptian ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN & Her Bias HeeSeung by FANS|Apr 21, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A MOA From Slovenia Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT & Her Bias SooBin by FANS|Apr 20, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A NSWER From The US Talks About Her Favorite Group NMIXX by FANS|Apr 15, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indian MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT & Her Bias TaeHyun by FANS|Apr 12, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 20Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 57Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 72Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 90Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 25Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 74Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 34Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 26Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 33Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 78Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 45Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 79Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 61Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 50Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 96Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 6Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 7Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 30Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 19Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 44Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT   Her Bias YeonJun - 87